From the Blue Mountain Library

by Erin Lovett, Librarian

Can you believe it???!!!??? I have been the Blue Mountain Public Librarian since September 2012 and a MS girl practically my whole life and I have never read a John Grisham book. I know, I know, I hear all the collective gasps. I mean, how have I gone through my whole life and not read one of his books? Well, my patrons have finished reading his latest work, The Racketeer, and they have raved what a great book this is. So, I will plunge into this book and read my first ever John Grisham novel. I will let you know how it goes next week.

Other Blue Mountain Library news, we start our top to bottom remodeling of the library this upcoming week, which for my husband will be Spring Break, ‘cause he can paint like it’s nobody’s business!! I am so excited that our library will have fresh paint and…? Well I can’t tell you all my secrets just yet. However, I will keep you posted on our progress and I plan on taking before and after pictures too.

Have a great week and remember, “THE MORE THAT YOU READ, THE MORE THINGS YOU WILL KNOW. THE MORE THINGS THAT YOU LEARN, THE MORE PLACES YOU GO.” ~ DR. SEUSS

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blue Mountain Public Library

Comments are closed.